Samstag, 16. August 2008

What took you so long?

Finally one of my favourite bands OVERCAST brings out their testament!This band was a blueprint for many many metalcore (oh god how I hate this description) bands and their memebers are all involved in todays most succesfull metal bands like SHADOWS FALL and KILLSWITCH ENGAGE (in the name of namedroppin`).So these are their best songs rerecorded plus 2 unreleased tracks.If you are into "traditional" mid 90`s metalcore (MERAUDER,ALL OUT WAR etc) and late 80`s thrash (FORBIDDEN, VIO-LENCE etc.) with the vocals from Brian Fair (SHADOWS FALL) then check this killer release out immediately.

Free Image Hosting at

"Reborn to Kill Again"

1. Diluting Inertia/Grifter
2. Root Bound Apollo
3. Seven Ft. Grin
4. Filter Of Syntax
5. Reborn To Kill Again
6. As A Whole/Two Degrees Below
7. Spun
8. Your (Destructive) Self
9. For Indifference
10. Styrofoam Death Machine
11. Fates Design
12. Apocalypse Upon Us
13. Bleed Into One
14. Allegiance To Flesh

Get this or die!

and don`t forget to comment!


DALETH hat gesagt…

Awesome blog! That Drugs of Faith record rules. Would you mind posting the DALETH (my "one man" sludge band) tracks from the Blue Shift split on here? Check it out and let me know what you think! Here is the link:

Some other relative links: (myspace)
(website) (label site)

Thanks in advance!

Joe / Daleth

Lo-Res Viscera hat gesagt…

Stoked on this, thanks!